So, a new year is here and it is time to take a look at what it might bring for Headless Hydra Games!

First off, the new year will bring a few adventures based on the Mor Aldenn setting but easily adapted to any other setting. The first adventure is called the Haunting of Soldragon Academy and is written by Ron Lundeen. The adventure wasn’t originally written for the Mor Aldenn setting, but Ron has done a nice job at adapting it to Mor Aldenn. This is one adventure that I can’t wait to run, especially because I am a teacher and this adventure pits the PCs against a… horde of children! Nah, this is not the main plot, merely a fund moment during the adventuring. No seriously, this adventure made me laugh as I read it. This adventure will have a beautiful cover by Jeremy McHugh, that is being worked on in this very second, or so I hope! I am shooting for an early february release, but we’ll see what happens.

The second adventure of 2011 is written by Stefen Styrsky and bears the working title, Death in the Swamp. It is also set in Mor Aldenn, and pits the PCs against a foe that the world thought was dead and long gone… the Headless Hydra! Yes, something is definitely wrong in the Spindlewood Marsh and the Night Hag is cooking up a new plot!

Then comes the thing that I’ve been wanting to finish for a year! A revised and expanded version of the Mor Aldenn setting guide… this time, completely Pathfinder compatible. I’ve hired a bunch of amazing freelancers to help me finish this setting guide; Christian Gunter, Sean Holland, Ron Lundeen, Marc Radle and Stefen Styrsky.  The setting guide will have new races, a new base class, prestige classes, spells, feats, magic items and lots of new monsters! I hope for an early 2011 release, but to tell you the truth, I can’t really say for sure. This may become a bigger project than I originally intended! Which is a good thing 🙂

Oh, and then there is the b/w print edition of Eldritch Secrets… yes, I am still working on that, but I promise that I will finish it sometime during 2011! No, seriously, I really want to finish this as soon as possible. I can’t wait to start working on Volume 2, which will hopefully be released by the end of 2011.

Aside from all that, I really hope to start on a pet project of mine… a monster book where the artists create all the monsters before the writers write anything! Yeah, this book will be something… unique. I got this idea when helping out on Forgotten Foes and we actually put a couple of monsters in there that the artists created first, like the pond drinker, battle imp and junk elemental (just to name a few).

And speaking of art… you should look for more Clip art from Headless Hydra Games, especially our upcoming Forgotten Foes packages! Yes that’s right… you will be able to use all the art from Forgotten Foes in your own commercial products!

Well, these are some of the things that we are working on… but if you have a good idea for a Pathfinder project… please dont hesitate to tell us about it!

We hope that your 2011 will be as eventful as ours!

