This idea actually came across when one of the artists created something entirely new for one of our creatures. Most of the creature was faithful to the description, but there was some rather creative ideas that I just couldn’t ignore. They were just too cool and got me thinking.

How about letting each of the artists design a monster of their own? They would have (almost) total freedom. The writers would then stat up the monsters, creating a bunch of entirely new monsters for Forgotten Foes.

Of course, when I say almost, it is not because I wanted any control over these creatures, but because a need for a change might… appear.

And it did.

One of the monsters, a really cool and original demon, had some rather strange… features that might not go over well with most customers or even the compatibility license from Paizo.com.

The artists are free to decline doing a monster of their own, but so far, all of my wonderful artists has accepted the challenge, and even a few has already delivered some seriously cool sketches that will (without a doubt) be turned into some seriously cool finished illustrations.

This is a reversed way of thinking, but why not use the creative energies from the artists? I’m almost certain that Mark and Stefen, the freelance writers on this project, will have a lot of fun statting these guys up. I know I would!

Just to give you a little preview of these new monsters. This is a demon with some serious animalistic features, especially in the face and the hairy body. I like demons and often use them in my games. I can’t wait to see what the writers do with this one!

